Katy Perry

“I’ve got boobs and I’m not going to chop them off, so I guess people will always talk about them…”

So everyone who knows me will know that I have the biggest girl crush ever on Katy Perry. Literally, I wish she were my wife. And my mother always used to say to me “always write about the things that you love Chels, there’s no greater pleasure”. And I learnt (the hard way) that I should always listen to my mom! So here I am, dedicating this to the one and only love of my life, Miss Katheryn Elizabeth Hudson.

We all know that she was once married to that plonker we won’t mention *ahem* Russel Brand *ahem* and is now rumoured to marry a second time. To me. Or maybe that was just my dream last night. Anyway…

“I have multipersonality disorder – in a very good way, of course – when it comes to my fashion choices. When I first started playing around with my look, it was more of a Dita Von Teese pinup thing. Dita’s really dedicated.”— More of this please!!!

She has 4 tattoos, one of a strawberry on her ankle, a peppermint on the other. ‘Jesus’ on the inside of her wrist “It stares right back at me. It’s like ‘remember, you came from this, and you can always go back to it.’ She then has “Go with the flow” in Sanskrit on the inside of her right bicep, matching with ex-hubby Russel Brand.

Cheeky

Despite being ranked as sixth sexiest female of the in 2012 according to FHM (which is outrageous if you ask me, she should have been number one), Perry seems to be the most fun loving house hold name of our generation and I think that is apparent in her constant hair change! Since coming into the limelight in 2007, she has dyed her hair more times than I have had hot dinners, go her! She’s gone from black to pink to blue to blonde and all the way back again. But would we have her any other way? I didn’t think so!

“I think people appreciate a songwriter who shows different sides. The whole angst thing is cool, but if that’s all you’ve got, it’s just boring. Everything I write, whether it’s happy or sad, has a sense of humor to it”    

Katy Perry has always used her knack of being able to be serious and fun loving at the same time in her music. She teaches young girls to be who they are without feeling pressured, take Miss Brace Face in the video Friday Night (T.G.I.F) for example. She taught us that it’s okay to experiment when we are young, it doesn’t determine who we are- I Kissed A Girl. We all now appreciate the summer romances that would have usually passed us by thanks to her Teenage Dream. We all learnt that, no matter how low we feel, how insignificant, that we are all fireworks and that our time to shine is coming. And she has taught us that there will always be that one person we wished things had turned out differently, and we won’t forget for as long as we live when she released The One That Got Away.

Katy Perry now has 2 of her own fragrances out: Purr and Meow. (I think she likes cats, which upsets me, I’m allergic to the creatures). Although I have not smelt the perfumes yet, I am assuming that they smell heavenly. Oh and she reportedly wears a 32D bra, but you didn’t hear that from me… (I’m not sure if I believe that myself either, they look huge!)

Now I thought I’d leave you with this very modest photo of the beautiful, sexy, talented woman whom we all adore and love. Well, I do. 

 

Leave a comment